Naturalis Biodiversity Center

Edwin van Huis - General director/Manager of the foundation


of trustees

  • Drs. Arjen Dorland MBA (chair) - Chairman Board of trustees Haaglanden Medisch Centrum; Vice-chairman Supervisory Board Essent; Vice-chairman Supervisory board ABN AMRO Bank N.V. 
  • Mr. drs. Henriëtte van Baalen - Lawyer/Partner/Mediator at De Clercq Advocaten Notariaat in Leiden
  • Prof. Peter de Ruiter - Professor of Theoretical Ecology with Biometris at Wageningen University and Research
  • Kim Smit - Member Board of directors Leids Universitair Medisch Centrum
  • Drs. Melanie Maas Geesteranus - CEO Porticus Global
  • Mr. Cynthia de Witt Wijnen - Founding partner/notary NewGround Law
  • Dr. Anna Chernilovskaya - CIO at ONVZ
  • Robert-Jan Smits - President of the Executive Board Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
  • Taco Zimmerman - Owner and managing director Tuvalu Media Group BV

Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dr Paul Brakefield - (Chairman, ad interim) - Director of the Cambridge University Museum of Zoology
  • Prof. Eric Schranz - Professor of Biosystematics at Wageningen University and Research 
  • Prof. Dr. Richard Lane - Independent consultant in international health, biodiversity and science policy
  • Prof. Dr. David Harper - Professor of Palaeontology at Durham University, UK
  • Prof. Dr. Dennis Stevenson - Deputy director of laboratory research and curator of botany at New York Botanical Garden
  • Dr. Roy Erkens - Associate Professor Plant Evolutionary Biology at Maastricht University